Board of Directors


OSROA is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors in accordance with our bylaws. Elections are conducted annually at our School Safety Conference. Board members serve 2-year terms. The OSROA membership votes for half of our positions in odd-numbered years and the other half in even-numbered years. You can contact any board member by sending an email to:



Mike Jackson is an SRO with the Medford Police Department. Mike has been on the OSROA board for thirteen years.


Vice President

Rick Puente retired from law enforcement after serving as an SRO and Detective for the Woodburn Police Department and as the Public Safety Director for the Beaverton School District. He now the Director of Public Safety for Chemeketa Community College. Rick has been on the OSROA board for thirteen years.



Jay Prall is a Detective with the Keizer Police Department. Jay has been on the OSROA board for ten years.



Brian Miller is an SRO with the Tualatin Police Department. Brian has been on the OSROA board for three years.


School Representative

Aaron Luksich is an Assistant Principal at Eagle Point High School. Aaron has been on the OSROA board for ten years and he represents all of Oregon's educators, administrators and school/district staff.


Region 1 Representative

Nick Nunn is an SRO with the Tigard Police Department. Nick has been on the OSROA board for two years and he represents Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington and Yamhill Counties.


Region 2 Representative

Tim West is an SRO with the Gervais Police Department. Tim has been on the OSROA board for two years and he represents Benton, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion and Polk Counties.


Region 3 Representative

Ray Cuellar retired as a sergeant with the Prineville Police Department and he currently serves as a School Security Officer at Cascade Christian High School in Medford. He has been on the OSROA board for seven years. Ray represents Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath and Lake Counties.


Region 4 Representative

Brett Moore is a School Resource Deputy with the Clackamas County Sheriff's Office. He was elected to the board in 2023 and represents Clackamas, Hood River, Multnomah, Sherman and Wasco Counties.


Region 5 Representative

Jeff Coffman is an SRO with the Prineville Police Department. He served on the OSROA board for several years until leaving the board in 2019. He returned to the board when he was elected at the 2021 conference, and he represents Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa and Wheeler Counties.

Copyright 2019 OSROA
OSROA / Medford Police Department
411 West 8th Street
Medford, OR 97501